LIFE: Needing Deposits (Cutoff: May 1)

I’m writing with some further details for the LIFE conference this year (July 9-14).

1Click here for the itinerary. The conference will be held at the America Center.

2. COSTS: The cost for the conference, again, is $415, but I was mistaken to assume that this cost covered our rooms (their [rather confusing] website stated that the rooms would be provided through our registration, so I assumed it was included in the cost, especially considering that it seemed pretty high). The extra cost for the room is $137.50, but we will round off the cost at $500 even. I hope that helps. As always, if money is an issue for you, please just contact me and we WILL work something outThis cost includes costs for all food, minus two fast food meals (for the way there and back).

3. Deposit: I plan to register for our group on Thursday, May 2. I will need a $100 deposit (per student) by May 1 if you/your child plans on attending.

Please contact me if you have any questions or concerns. This really is a great opportunity, so I hope you can get your son/daughter there, if at all possible. And know that I am committed to helping in anyway!

Jeremy

4 thoughts on “LIFE: Needing Deposits (Cutoff: May 1)

  1. This helps know the amount early. But raises the question if the teen labor auction is the only planned find raiser to alleviate costs?

    1. We will do a car wash early in the summer and I will brainstorm with the youth leadership team this Sunday after Church to see if we can come up with some other ideas. I am certainly open to any suggestions, as well.

  2. 1. The the amount of leaders who go totally depends on the amount of kids. I have only talked to one other leader who is potentially interested (Jason Robinson), but since we pay for our leaders and the cost is substantial, I will only take as many as are needed to accomodate for the group.

    2. We will be renting vans.

    Let me know if you have any other questions!

Leave a Reply

