Parents: Let’s Do Lunch (on me!)–Getting to Know You This Summer

After a year of trying to figure out what it means to be a pastor who works primarily with high school students, a few of the conclusions I have come to are that: (1) I am not the primary discipler of these kids–parents are; and (2) any impact I have on a student must find continuity in the home. That said, I would love to begin meeting with parents one-on-one [or two], so that I can get a better understanding of (1) how to become a better support to the ministry of the home and (2) your own son’s/daughter’s particular needs, challenges, gifts and talents, etc. It will also be a time where you can ask any questions or offer any advice to me as we move into the next year.

Below are regularly schedule meeting times I am opening up on my calendar that I hope to fill. If, however, there is a more optimal day/time for you [and your spouse], feel free to email me (jeremys@faclex.com) and I’m sure we can work something out! I will mark off dates as they are filled. Respond below or by email.

FYI: You will have to come directly to the blog to see the updated list, as updates will not be visible in your email inbox.  

Noon on Wednesdays at Panera (Palomar Center):

  • June 12
  • June 19
  • June 26 (Okessons)
  • July 3
  • July 10
  • July 17
  • July 24
  • July 31
  • August 7
  • August 14
  • August 21
  • August 28

Blessings!

Jeremy

One thought on “Parents: Let’s Do Lunch (on me!)–Getting to Know You This Summer

  1. Jeremy:

    Paul and I would like to have lunch with you this Wednesday, June 19th..

    -Heidi Stackhouse

Leave a Reply

